May 19, 2010

Envirogreen Recycling MD nominated for young business person of the year

The shortlist of companies that will be battling it out for this year’s Belfast Telegraph Business Awards has been released.

The awards attracted a record number of entries and the judges said the quality of submissions had also risen.

Prizes will be handed out at a gala awards ceremony at the Ramada Shaw’s Bridge on March 25.

The commeded finalists in the nine awards categories to be awarded next week are as follows.

Business team of the year will be contested by Patton, TG Eakin and Allstate.

Finalists for the award for marketing achievement are Irwins Bakery, Translink and South Eastern Regional College.

Commended finalists for exporting achievement are Almac, TG Eakin and Randox.

Almac and Randox will also go head to head for the innovation award, competing with Crawford.

The award for people development will go to either Malone Lodge, Lagan Construction or Northgate.

The service to business prize will be presented to one of Ledcom Larne, Northgate or Barclay Communications.

Finalists for the Excellence in Technology gong are Lightstep, Axis and Novosco.

This year’s best small to medium sized business will be Dawson Manufacturing, TG Eakin, or Clarehill Plastics.

Commended finalists for the Young Business Person are Marcus Isherwood, Conor Guy and Greg Wilson.

Original Article